Commission on Ending Homelessness

The Commission on Ending Homelessness is a joint Commission of the City of Winston-Salem and Forsyth County.  It is the governing body of the CoC.  There are 16 voting commission members, five of whom are appointed by the City, five of whom are appointed by the County and five are nominated by the operating cabinet.   The Mayor and the Chair of the County Commission shall select the chair person.    The Commission is responsible for selecting an HMIS lead organization and appoint representatives from our CoC to the Statewide Governing committee for the HMIS implementation.  The Commission shall approve all funding recommendation to the City of Winston-Salem for inclusion in the CoC application.   The Commission is also responsible for the development of the strategic vision of the CoC and the assessment of any unmet needs related to services for people experiencing homelessness.

16 members

City Council Appointments TYP
City Council Appointments TYP
Max Goelling (Operating Cabinet Chair)1/18
Jim Goodwin, Chair (BB&T)6/20
Alan K. Hodges (Hanes Brand)11/17
Forsyth Co. Appointments TYP
Forsyth Co. Appointments TYP
Daniel Anthony (Attorney)1/19
John Thacker1/19
Brandy Sullivan6/21
 Susan Appt6/21
 Stacey Jones1/21
Operating Cabinet Appointments TYP
Operating Cabinet Appointments TYP
Joetta Shepherd (Family Services)
Ron Hairston (consultant)1/19
Lisa Hinson (CenterPoint)
Robert Martin
Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members TYP
Ex-Officio, Non-Voting Members TYP
City Council Member
Everette Witherspoon, Forsyth County Commissioner

Andrea Kurtz United Way of Forsyth County

Tim West, City of Winston-Salem

Dan Kornelis, Forsyth County

Commission on Ending Homelessness (COEH) Meeting Minutes